Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ICC Library Reading List - Blackboard Tool : Using 'My Collections'

What is 'My Collection'?

My Collection is your own personal Reading List library. You can use this space to save interesting resources that you would like to access later. These resources can be anything from a book, a journal article, a YouTube video, a webpage, etc. 

Where is My Collections?

My Collection can be found in the menu list on the left-hand side of the screen

Suggestions

From My Collection you can suggest citations to be added to your reading list.

1) In My Collection find a citation and click on the ellipsis on the right-hand side. Click Suggest this item.

2)  Select the reading list you are suggesting it for from the drop-down menu. You can add a Suggestion Note if needed, and the click Add Suggestion.

3) Back in your reading list, drag and drop the title from the Suggestions list into the relevant section.

Note: your Suggestion Note will disappear when you drag and drop the citation into a section of your reading list. If you wish to keep this information visible in the citation, you can add it as a Public Note.

Organizing Resources in Your Collection

To keep track of the resources in your personal collection, you can add tags and then filter by them.

First, add tags that make sense to you.

Then filter by those tags.

A new tag is started every time you enter a comma or space. If you have already added tags to items on the page, the list of previously added tags appears in a drop-down when you click in the tags field.

Adding Pinned Items to a Collection

Adding a Citation to a Collection