Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services During COVID-19: E-books

A guide to library services and academic support center services during the COVID-19 pandemic

E-books

ICC Library e-book collections for students, faculty, and staff.

FULL LIST OF ICC LIBRARY EBOOK COLLECTIONS 

The collections listed on this page are our featured e-book collections. Click on the heading above to view the full list of collections.

Ebook Central

EBOOK CENTRAL

EBook Central by ProQuest is a collection of academic e-books on a wide range of subjects. Login to EBook Central to search the collection.  Find and read e-books that will meet your research needs.

Overdrive How-To Documents

OVERDRIVE HOW-TO DOCUMENTS

Overdrive

OVERDRIVE

OverDrive is an ebook and audiobook collection, comprised of both popular fiction and nonfiction. The ICC Library is able to provide access to OverDrive through our NILRC consortium membership. We are apart of the shared NILRC OverDrive Collection.

OVERDRIVE LOGIN INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Go to https://nilrc.overdrive.com/
  2. Click Sign-in
  3. Using the drop-down menu select Illinois Central College
  4. You will be prompted to sign-in via the OpenAthens login screen. Select Faculty/Staff or Student and then login with your ICC Library credentials
  5. On the NILRC OverDrive site, you can browse, borrow, or place a request for ebooks and audiobooks.