It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Physical Therapist Assistant Resources : Media for Visual Information
Occupational and Physical Therapy streaming video collection.
“Professionally filmed with actual patients and clinicians (always with their full consent) in real-life treatment settings including acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU.”
These tutorial videos are from Medline Plus, a site created by the National Institutes of Health. These tutorials provide basic, consumer-level information about topics related to physical therapy, including rehabilitation and anatomy. Click on the pictures below to be brought to the tutorial:
Physical Therapy Videos
Bob Schrupp and Brad Heineck are two physical therapists with decades of experience and an easy manner presenting physical therapy skills and techniques. View these videos to learn skills in therapy and assessment and evaluation of assistive devices. Click on the link below the sample videos to see the full video library.
Click on the image below to watch a video tutorial created by the National Library of Medicine to help you better understand how to evaluate health-related information found on the internet
Nursing Education in Video
Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. Don't be fooled by the name of this product--you will find many of these videos helpful for physical therapy courses as well! Instructional videos present basic clinical skills, information about anatomy, and different diseases and conditions. Click on the picture below to be brought to the Nursing Education in Video collection:
Here are a few examples of the titles you will find in Nursing Education in Video. Click on the picture to be brought to the video:
Is a comprehensive streaming media collection available to libraries. It delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video is a collection of documentaries, training videos, and interviews illustrating the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety.
The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy is the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Today's Science bridges the gap between science taught in class and real-world discoveries - giving in-depth explanations of important advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics, and technology.
How Do I Access Streaming Media Collections from the ICC Library?
The ICC Library provides access to streaming videos via online subscription database collections.
A majority of ICC Library streaming videos can be found by searching the library catalog. Use the blue box on the ICC Library website or the search bar below. Or directly access the databases using the links provided in this guide or from the streaming media subject menu.
Films on Demand is a cloud-based digital video delivery service allows users to view streaming videos from top producers anytime, anywhere.
You'll find outstanding content—much of it exclusive—from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, ABC News, NBC News, BBC, National Geographic, The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer, Bill Moyers, Shopware, The Open University, A&E, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Fred Friendly Seminars, Cambridge Educational, and many more. Programs from more than 800 producers are included in these comprehensive subscriptions—more than you'll find anywhere else.