Skip to Main Content

Economics

What is a database?

  • A database is a virtual collection of information.
  • A database will search many journals at once with your search terms.  When you search in a journal's website you are only searching that journal.
  • Usually this collected information is scholarly, meaning it is written by experts and reviewed by a board of experts.
  • Each database offers a different set of collected information.   
  • Access to most databases is through subscription.  You will need to enter the database through the library's website. If you are off-campus you will be prompted to enter your ICC computer login and password.

 

You can search directly in the search widget below.

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier is the database for all things Business. Including all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

"It is the industry's most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications."

Business Source Premier
Limit Your Results

ICC Electronic Collection on Business and Economics

Journal Subscriptions on Business

Search Tips

1. Use AND to combine terms

ex: Economics AND India

2. Use OR to search related

terms, OR means more

ex: average OR mean

3. Use NOT to eliminate a term

ex: bass NOT fish

 Some terms to try:

Economics
Economists
Economic Development Projects
Economic Assistance
Economic Conditions

AND, OR and NOT are called Boolean Operators.  These are the words you should use to combine your keyword search to get the best results for your topic.

ICC doesn't have it?

Consider requesting items not currently available at ICC through the following services: