Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services at Illinois Central College: Standards & Circulation

A basic overview of services and hours for all three campus libraries.

Library Standards Administrators

Amy Glass 309-694-5748 amy.glass@icc.edu
Cate Kaufman
309-694-8504 cathryne.kaufman@icc.edu

Circulation Staff at Our Campuses

East Peoria Campus

 Bryan Clark 

 309-694-5508

 bryan.clark@icc.edu

 Amy Glass 

 309-694-5748

 amy.glass@icc.edu

 Kaitlyn Hartman

 309-694-5355

 kaitlyn.hartman@icc.edu

 Patty Schubert

 309-694-8296

 pschubert@icc.edu

Banwart Library; Peoria Campus

 Jessica Bastian

 309-690-6961

 jessica.bastian@icc.edu

 Daniel Fuertges

 309-690-6958

 daniel.fuertges@icc.edu

 Teresa Higus  309-690-6963  teresa.higus@icc.edu

Circulation Standards

 The Library is available for use by students, faculty and staff of the College and by adult residents of Community College District 514. We welcome the public and offer non-student library cards for use by our guests.

 

ALL LIBRARY NOTIFICATIONS ARE SENT TO YOUR ICC EMAIL.

Students and Guests:

Items check out for 4 weeks

Students, faculty and staff only have 1 renewal for 4 weeks more

Lost and Reserve Items:

  • $25.00 plus cost of book

You must have your ID to check out library materials.

 

General Library Standards

Violating any of these rules may cause the individual(s) involved to be expelled from the library.  Please remember this is an academic library. You may be asked to leave if you are:

  • Intoxicated
  • Consuming food at computer stations.  All beverage containers must have caps or lids to prevent spills.
  • Bringing pets or bicycles into the library
  • Disturbing other patrons or library staff.  Examples include but are not limited to:
    • Soliciting
    • Using personal audio devices or cell phones loud enough to distract others
    • Snoring
  • Leaving children unattended
  • Placing your feet on tables
  • Inappropriately attired
  • Malodorous

If you are a student and you abuse these standards, you may be referred by Library staff or a Public Safety officer to the Dean of Student Development and Services for appropriate discipline.  If you are a Library guest and you abuse these standards, your guest privileges will be revoked and you will be prohibited from using the Library. Upon revocation, reinstatement is possible only through a written appeal to and a meeting with the Library Resources Coordinator.