Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services Fall 2021 - Reopening : NEW Collections and Upgrades

News and information about the ICC Library reopening Fall 2021.

NEW Collections and Upgrades

The ICC Library is excited to share news of newly acquired database collections and upgrades. See the New Collections and Upgraded Services box (below) for access links to the new and upgraded collections. This guide also has other information, links, and videos, for these featured collections. 

New Collections and Upgraded Services

OverDrive

OverDrive is an ebook and audiobook collection, comprised of both popular fiction and nonfiction. The ICC Library is able to provide access to OverDrive through our NILRC consortium membership. We are a part of the shared NILRC OverDrive Collection.

ProQuest One Academic

ProQuest collection of databases, ebooks, streaming media, newspaper coverage, and more.

NoodleTools - Create your citations

Create and manage your citations.

NoodleTools (formerly NoodleBibs)  is a tool that helps create citations in a variety of styles including MLA and APA. First-time users will need to create an account. 

 

Nursing Reference Center Plus - EBSCO

Provides the latest evidence-based clinical information for nursing practice, education, and research at the point of care. Includes evidence-based content, clinically organized quick lessons, and evidence-based care sheets.

CINAHL Complete - EBSCO

The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) Complete is a research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. Get full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.

Library Login

ICC Students, Faculty, and Staff will be prompted to login from this screen:

STUDENT LOGIN CREDENTIALS

Students log in with their ICC username and library password. Watch this video on how to log in.

Usernames are the first part of the student ICC email address, without the @lab.icc.edu part.

Example: zz999

Passwords are ICC (all capital letters) and the last five digits of your social security number.

Example: ICC##### with the hashtags replaced by the last 5 digits of their SSN.

FACULTY LOGIN CREDENTIALS

Faculty will be prompted to log in using their ICC Office 365 credentials.

ICC Technology Help Desk

ICC TECHNOLOGY HELPDESK

Contact the ICC Technology HelpDesk to reset your password.

OverDrive

OverDrive is an ebook and audiobook collection, comprised of both popular fiction and nonfiction.

The ICC Library is able to provide access to OverDrive through our NILRC consortium membership. We are a part of the shared NILRC OverDrive Collection.

Nursing Reference Center Plus

The ICC Library has upgraded to Nursing Reference Center Plus! 

Nursing Reference Center Plus provides the latest evidence-based clinical information for nursing practice, education, and research at the point of care. Includes evidence-based content, clinically organized quick lessons, and evidence-based care sheets. All with a new interface for a better user experience. Check it out today! 

CINAHL Complete

The ICC Library has upgraded to CINAHL Complete! 

The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) Complete is a research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. Get full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.

Image shows the CINAHL Complete interface

NoodleTools Upgrade

The popular NoodleTools, citation management service, provided by the ICC library has recently had an interface upgrade!  

NoodleTools is a tool that helps create citations in a variety of styles including MLA and APA. First-time users will need to create an account. 

ProQuest One Academic

Whether it’s teaching, learning, or research, ProQuest One Academic supports these needs by incorporating scholarly journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, and video content across all disciplines in a unified and seamless user interface.  ProQuest One Academic includes these four multidisciplinary collections: ProQuest Central, Academic Video Online, Academic Complete, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses, linked below.  

Together these new capabilities bring libraries an affordable multi-format content package that will enable them to stay on top of evolving curricula and disciplinary needs.

Upcoming Trial

The ICC Library is planning a trial of Drama Online, Shakespeare’s Globe on Screen (2008-2015) collection for Fall 2021.  

This collection includes 21 plays recorded live on the Globe stage from leading actors including Mark Rylance, Stephen Fry, and Roger Allam’s Olivier Award-winning Falstaff in Henry IV. Inspired and informed by the unique historic playing conditions of two beautiful iconic theatres, Shakespeare’s Globe’s diverse program of work harnesses the power of performance, cultivates intellectual curiosity, and excites learning to make Shakespeare accessible for all.

If you would like to participate in this trial, please email the ICC Library at libraryservices@icc.edu. ICC students, faculty, and staff are welcome to participate.