Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services Fall 2021 - Reopening : Faculty Services

News and information about the ICC Library reopening Fall 2021.

Faculty Services

Read below for information on ICC Library faculty services. Email libraryservices@icc.edu with questions. 

Reading Lists

Streaming Media Databases

Kanopy

Kanopy offers access to more than 30,000 documentaries, movies, and educational videos from thousands of producers such as Criterion Collection, PBS, Great Courses, Kino Lorber and more.

Films On Demand

Films on Demand is a streaming video platform, which features videos on a variety of subjects.

Academic Video Online

Is a comprehensive streaming media collection available to libraries. It delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Streaming Media Subject Collections

American History in Video - Alexander Street Press

American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history.

Archival Film & Newsreels Collection

Throughout modern history, cameras have recorded public events, wars, cultural phenomena, and government programs. This collection includes archival and historical films from multiple sources.

Asian Film Online: Volume i

Asian Film Online: Volume I offers a view of Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmaker.

Asian Film Online: Volume ii

Asian Film Online: Volume II is the sequel to the ground-breaking Asian Film Online Series.

Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video

Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video is a collection of documentaries, training videos, and interviews illustrating the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety.

Current Affairs in Video

Current Affairs in Video is a unique streaming video resource featuring a collection of issue-based documentaries from around the world.

Environmental Studies in Video

Environmental Studies in Video contains 500 hours of film covering all realms of environmental studies, particularly ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning, and environmental science.

Nursing Assistant Education in Video

Nursing Assistant Education in Video gives students and faculty access to Medcom-Trainex's highly-focused training program on the fundamentals of nursing assistance.

Nursing Education in Video

Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.

Technical & Trade Education Video Collection

The titles in this collection will help prepare students interested in vocational trades, including construction, cosmetology, communication, agriculture, applied engineering, and more.

The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy

The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy is the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.

Today's Science

Today's Science bridges the gap between science taught in class and real-world discoveries - giving in-depth explanations of important advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics, and technology.

Weekly Reading List Sessions

The ICC Library will be hosting weekly reading list sessions for faculty in the Fall. Connect with us online, Tuesdays at 3 p.m. Email librarayservices@icc.edu for more information. Watch for details. 

How can ICC Library Reading Lists help you and your students?  Here is what one ICC faculty said:

"I love this Reading List tool!whether it be Blackboard or another LMS." -ICC adjunct faculty   It helps to put all video materials in one place, and I can link it to my courses in the future,

Spend more of your time teaching and less time managing links to resources and documents. Improve day-one readiness of your students by supplying the first chapter of your textbook. Do all of this and much more, knowing Library staff are ready to support you and your students


The ICC Library looks forward to working with you! 

Textbook Course Reserve

As the library gets ready to reopen this Fall, we are updating our reserves collection.  Many of the textbooks we have from your department have been updated in the classes since that time.  If you would like to put a copy on the physical reserve, please send a copy to the library. 

This year, we also have the option to digitize part of the textbook without needing our own copy for the library.  If you are interested in that service, please fill out this form: Course Reserve Digitization.

Book a Librarian Faculty Information

Did you know your students can book online research appointments with ICC Librarians?  

Send your students to the ICC Library for a research consultation, citation help, or technology assistance. 

OER and Copyright

Are you interested in Open Educational Resources (OER)? Have questions about copyright? See the links below. 

Library Instruction

The ICC library provides many types of instruction for classes. Each instruction session can be customized to student learning needs. Embedded librarian instruction is also available. Contact your library liaison

Please fill out the form to request instruction from an ICC librarian who will contact you. If your instruction session is less than 48 hours, please contact the library by emailing libraryservices@icc.edu.

One Book One College Faculty Information

Get your class involved with One Book One College. See below for information about this year's selection. Contact Amy Glass to get involved.

One Book One College 2021-2022

One of Us is Lying by Karen McManus

Join the ICC Library in reading One of Us is Lying by Karen McManus, the 2021-2022 “One Book, One College” selection.

Themes such as bullying, mental health, and stereotypes are a part of this modern whodunit. 
Contact Amy Glass amy.glass@icc.edu for more information.