Skip to main content

Occupational Therapy Assistant Library Resources

Use these resources to find evidence-based research on a variety of Occupational Therapy topics.

Library

ICC Library's picture
ICC Library
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Library Hours

Hours for each library can be found at the bottom of the ICC libraries homepage

Find It!

Find It @ ICC Library

Occupational Therapy Assistant Program

Welcome to the LibGuide for students in the Occupational Therapy Assistant program!

Use this guide to find a variety of credible resources on OT topics.

 

News for OT

Check out the blog from AOTA on a regular basis!

Loading

American Journal of Occupational Therapy Feed

Links to the latest articles from AJOT. (You must be signed in to the ICC network.)

Loading

Access

User Name is the same one used for other ICC systems. Your initials + 3 numbers + sometimes an a or b

Password is ~ ICC + the last five digits of your social security number. (ICC must be capitalized.)

For more help contact the Library Reference Desk (309-690-6837) or utilize the chat box on the right-side of the page.

Need More Help?

We encourage you to visit the Peoria Campus Library and speak to one of our librarians if you need additional help. Librarians on staff can help you:

  • Walk through the process of selecting a research topic and planning your paper or assignment
  • Find articles and other resources that your instructors want you to use. 
  • Differentiate between reliable and unreliable sources
  • Correctly cite sources

Please stop by the reference desk or call 309-690-6837 if you would like to speak to a librarian.

Reference Staff at Our Campuses

 

East Peoria Campus

 Bryan Clark

 309-694-5508

 bryan.clark@icc.edu

 Amy Glass

 309-694-5748

 amy.glass@icc.edu

 Cate Kaufman

 309-694-8504

 cathryne.kaufman@icc.edu

 Christina Norton

309-694-5355

 christina.norton@icc.edu

 

Banwart Library; Peoria Campus

 Jessica Bastian

 309-690-6961

 jessica.bastian@icc.edu

 Daniel Fuertges

 309-690-6958

 daniel.fuertges@icc.edu

 Katherine Orze

 309-690-6963

 katherine.orze@icc.edu

 Jim West

 309-690-6960

 james.west@icc.edu