Skip to main content

Medical Assistant

Library

ICC Library's picture
ICC Library
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Library Hours

Hours for each library can be found at the bottom of the ICC libraries homepage

Medical Assistant

Read the journal for Medical Assistants at the library!!!  CMA Today is a journal just for Medical Assistants printed by the American Association of Medical Assistants. The paper version is in the library, or you can read a selected number of articles on line at CMA Today

 

Accessing Electronic Resources

Many of the sources discussed in this guide are electronic and can be accessed anywhere! As you attempt to access the e-resources, you will be asked to log in. 

The username is the same one used for other ICC systems. Your initials + 3 numbers + sometimes an a or b

The password is ~ ICC + the last five digits of your social security number. (ICC must be capitalized.)

Need More Help?

We encourage you to visit the Peoria Campus Library and speak to one of our librarians if you need additional help. Librarians on staff can help you:

  • Walk through the process of selecting a research topic and planning your paper or assignment
  • Find articles and other resources that your instructors want you to use. 
  • Differentiate between reliable and unreliable sources
  • Correctly cite sources

Please stop by the reference desk, call, or chat us if you would like to speak to a librarian.

Reference Staff at Our Campuses

 

East Peoria Campus

 Bryan Clark

 309-694-5508

 bryan.clark@icc.edu

 Amy Glass

 309-694-5748

 amy.glass@icc.edu

 Cate Kaufman

 309-694-8504

 cathryne.kaufman@icc.edu

 Christina Norton

309-694-5355

 christina.norton@icc.edu

 

Banwart Library; Peoria Campus

 Jessica Bastian

 309-690-6961

 jessica.bastian@icc.edu

 Daniel Fuertges

 309-690-6958

 daniel.fuertges@icc.edu

 Katherine Orze

 309-690-6963

 katherine.orze@icc.edu

 Jim West

 309-690-6960

 james.west@icc.edu